After Wednesday

I meant to write….I really did.  I wrote on Wednesday about promises of a new day.  I had such hopes for Thursday.  Something happened to get in the way.  Thursday was a good day.  It lived up to my expectations of what should happen during the day….right up until my youngest got sick.  I meant to write…I really did.  But as I sat down to write about how much better my day had gone, “Mommy” as he ran out of his room.  My youngest was sick and that was more important.

I meant to write….I really did.  I was going to write about our newest project.  I was going to share how you don’t need to go to the gym and lift weights when you are moving millions of wheelbarrows of stone (probably only 100, but I think a million is a good estimate). I was going to write about getting a tan in 40 degree weather because I was hot and sweaty from moving all the stone.  I meant to write….I really did.  But as I sat down to write, my youngest spiked a fever and needed extra cuddles.  And that is more important.

I meant to write…I really did.  I like to write at the end of the day. To recapture a moment, or share my goings on.  But today I can already tell will be busy.  So I mean to write right now.   Today, I will teach 3 karate classes.  Today, I will go to Target and try my hardest not to stay for hours on end. I have a list and I will try to have the fastest shopping trip ever.  Today, all the stone we moved will be painstakingly covered up by brick pavers and then the side entry of our house will be mostly done.  Today, we will color Easter eggs and laugh and giggle and share.  Today, I will make seven layer salad…minus a layer because I don’t like peas.  Today will be a busy day with my family because that is more important.  I meant to write….I really did.  So I wrote before they all awoke, those most important people in my house.

One thought on “After Wednesday

Leave a comment