Frustration

Frustration rears its ugly head.  I know what I am trying to do, but the computer won’t let me do it.  In all my years of teaching and karating, I have used the basics of all the programs.  Excel, pretty good, Word, got it down, Publisher, I draw a mean textbox.  I have the basics within the program.

Now that I am piloting Access and trying to make it “talk” with excel, it is not so easy.  I received this program from our headquarters.  They use it.  “It’s easy” they said as he talked we through everything on the phone.  An hour and a half later I am finally done. Now here I sit, trying to recreate that phone call from 2 weeks ago.  Here I sit with function keys, program malfunctions, error messages as my friends today.  Here I sit trying not to throw the computer out the window.  Thank God I have a month until our tournament to figure this out.  Thank God blogging is easy.   Meanwhile, frustration rears its ugly head and I am quitting until later tonight.  With a clearer head, and a different light, maybe, just maybe I can figure this out.

2 thoughts on “Frustration

  1. take a break! sometimes if we walk away and come back with a fresh start things get easier! I know you know this, just a little refresher: the more you do it the easier it will get!

  2. There is nothing worse that computer problems…. so frustrating. I hope the break brings you back with fresh eyes and new ideas. Best of luck.
    Clare

Leave a Reply

