Grateful

Having 2 birthdays so close together is interesting in our house.  The birthday celebration for our 7 year old  has come and gone (almost).  He is tucked in bed sleeping off his sugar crash.  The house is quiet once again but I am grateful.  I am grateful that he has such a zest for life.  I am grateful that he laughs at almost everything.  I am grateful that he is not yet old enough to avoid hugs from me.  I am grateful that he was willing to share his day with karate.  I am grateful that we got to celebrate his special day with a few extra friends.  I am grateful that he still likes having stories read at night.  I am grateful that he is mine, no matter how old he gets or where he goes in life, he is mine.  Happy birthday bud!! I am so grateful for you.  Love you!!

5 thoughts on “Grateful

  1. This is a very sweet tribute to your son. I’m glad he had a good birthday! My boys are 13 and 16 now, and I treasure every minute with them! It seems like yesterday that they were turning two.

Leave a Reply

