Change

Change is in the air, I can feel it everywhere.

It starts with the season. Winter has no reason to hang around much longer. The snow is melting, the sun is shining, and I am able to wear sandals.

It starts with a closet. Spring cleaning has also become spring packing. We have a garage at the new house that we can move incidental things into until we have been granted occupancy.

It starts with birthdays, two of them in fact. My children are 3 years and 2 days apart, and this is the season of making room for birthday presents. Celebrating them becoming 10 and 7, another year older, another 5 years wiser (or so it seems when they are right and I am wrong).

It starts with questions. What do we hope to achieve as a family? What do each of us hope to accomplish as individuals? What is the family goal?

It starts with changing the clocks. Now I am tired and need to sleep. Tomorrow I will be grateful for driving home in the bright sunshine, just like I was today.

Change is in the air, I can feel it everywhere.

Leave a Reply

