Reminders

Just like the flowers trying to grow in my garden,

I am reminded that growth takes time.

Just like the daffodils pushing their way out of the ground,

I am reminded that there will be roadblocks to overcome.

Just like the little sprouts poking their stems up after the long cold winter,

I am reminded that small things need celebration.

Just like the grass growing greener with the sunshine,

I am reminded that praise and goodness brings out everyone’s inner light.

As a glimpse of spring came upon us, with winter back again,

I am reminded that sometimes it is two steps forward, one step back.

But in the end, Spring will come, plants will grow, flowers will bloom,

and I am reminded that we are all the same.

flowers

One thought on “Reminders

Leave a Reply

