So Much to Say

All these ideas running through my head.

My Grandma’s voice “Age is just a number.”

My other Grandma teaching me how to make gravy (not sauce).

Hiking the H for hideous trail.

My wedding and the photographer from crazy town.

Our almost divorce.

So many things running through my head.  So many ideas left unexplored.  But wait, this journey has not ended.  I can still explore. I can still tinker with words and make up some phrases.  Just because the challenge is over does not mean the writing is finished.  I can share these stories and slice as often as I want (most of you know I slice late at night).  I can post and slice and write about anything and everything near and dear to my heart.  I can write down the stories I want my kids to remember, just as my grandparents shared them with me. 

I may not have started this challenge believing I was a writer, but, as I look back, some pieces were definitely writer worthy.  Others need some Ryun Ma (Korean for polishing), and still others need to start at the very beginning.  But I believe this to be true of all writers.  So Thank You. Thank you for reading, thank you for commenting, and thank you for your encouragement.  I will continue to explore my own writing style and share my slices as often as I can. 

6 thoughts on “So Much to Say

  1. I have truly enjoyed reading your slices!! You have a unique style, and have a way of adding just the right amount of humor to your writing!! I am so very glad that you joined the challenge this year, I feel as though I know you so much better……and that too makes me happy!

  2. “Just because the challenge is over does not mean the writing is finished”- I love this sentiment and you best not be done.. I’ve so enjoyed your slices. Keep em coming!

  3. Oooh, I love that Korean phrase! Nice touch! You are a writer and that color theme thing you pulled out was very ingenious. Keep the slices coming! See you on Tuesdays 🙂

  4. I have enjoyed reading your Slices so much this month! It has been so fun getting to know you a little bit better! So I am going to need you to Slice on Tuesdays so I can read all about those ideas you have:) You are such a talented writer!

Leave a Reply

